Board of Director Current Election Results

Files For Download


SSH Board of Directors Elections have been announced!

The SSH Board of Directors elections have closed and the Executive Committee have ratified the results of the elections (per bylaws requirements). Thank you for your participation!

Please welcome the following individuals as the newest members of the SSH Board: 

President Elect: Haru Okuda, MD, FACEP, FSSH

Executive Director USF Health Center for Advanced Medical Learning and Simulation (CAMLS); Assistant Vice President USF Health Office of Interprofessional Education and Practice Winter Garden, FL

“I am passionate about our mission and membership and committed to each of you to ensure that we continue to have a voice in healthcare, are leaders in defining our field through research and innovation, and partner with our international community to improve patient safety and equitable care, for all.”




Secretary: Janice Palaganas, PhD, RN, NP, ANEF

Director of Education Innovation and Development Center for Medical Simulation; Faculty Harvard Medical School Department of Anesthesia Boston, MA

“SSH is one of--if not the most prominent-- simulation communities of practice that has influenced and shaped our practice, our individual careers, and patient safety. I am a product of what SSH has provided for me and I’d like to give back by serving you.”




Director At Large: Kim Leighton, PhD, RN, CHSE, CHSOS, ANEF

Executive Director ITQAN Clinical Simulation and Innovation Center Hamad Medical Corporation Doha, Qatar

“I will promote inclusion and connection on a global scale, as well as for organizations and individual simulationists, furthering the already extensive work that SSH has done in this area. It is important for large societies to ensure that the needs of constituents are met no matter where they live, the size of their simulation operation, or their level of knowledge and skills.”



2020 Nominations Committee Roster

Co-Chair - Chad Epps

Co-Chair - KT Waxman

IRC - Amar Patel

Research - Sharon Muret-Wagstaff

Credentialing - Mary Anne Rizzolo

M&C - Cynthia Shum

Vacnacy from F&A - Melissa Lowther

At-Large - Sharon Decker

At-Large - Aaron Calhoun

Staff Liaison - Jennifer Manos

Please send any questions about the election to:

Back to Top