Code of Ethics

Healthcare Simulationist Code of Ethics


The Healthcare Simulationist Code of Ethics has been formulated by a global working group to support the quality and ethical practice of healthcare simulation around the world (Press Release Here). 

There are six aspirational values that are described in the Code of Ethics:

Mutual Respect
Results Orientation

Download your complimentary copy here!

Download and print a poster to display in your Simulation Program!

Poster without border  Poster with white border  Poster with printmarks


Arabic Chinese  French German Hausa Igbo

Irish Italian  Japanese Malay Norwegian Polish

Portuguese  Russian Spanish  Turkish Yoruba

Implementing the Healthcare Simulationist Code of Ethics

  1. Why is a professional code important?
  2. How does an organization adopt the code
  3. How does an organization annotate the code?
  4. How can an organization translate the code?

Adopting Organizations

The following healthcare simulation associations have formally adopted the Healthcare Simulationist Code of Ethics.  


Adopting Institutions

The following institutions/simulation programs have formally adopted the Healthcare Simulationist Code of Ethics

2019 08 13 TECHS Logo Final horizontal color NYSIM Logo CUNY GSOM Dec 2020              College of Nursing   DnnImageHandler.ashx   DnnImageHandler.ashx  DePaul School of Nursing




Contributing Authors

Thank you to all the contributing authors who have dedicated time and expertise to developing and producing the Healthcare Simulationist Code of Ethics.

Christine Park
Timothy Murphy

Zalim Balkizov
Thomaz Bittencourt Couto
Pin-Tarng Chen
John Dean
Sharon Decker
Parvati Dev
Dayna Downing
Kris Thomas Dreifuerst
Eliana Escudero Zúñiga

Valerie Fulmer
Grace Gephardt
Leslie Graham
David Grant
Edgar Israel Herrera Bastida
Leslie Hurst
Sabrina Koh
Hani Lababidi
Esther León Castelao


William Lewandowski
Jennifer McCarthy
Elaine Meyer
Geoffrey Miller
Stefan Monk
Debra Nestel
Fadekemi Oginni
Gen Ouchi
Edwin Ozawa

Gina Peña Pavez
Leona Robertson
Ismail Saiboon
Paola Santalucia
Dawn Schocken
Laura Shen
Elizabeth Sinz
Gulcihan Ulufer Sivrikaya
Cathy Smith

Mary Kay Smith
Andrew Spain
Catherine Strayhorn
Elena Tragni
Isabelle Van Herzeele
Robin Wootten


If you have any questions, please contact us