CHSE Handbook


CHSE Handbook and Standards

For detailed information download the CHSE Handbook (pdf).

CHSE CHSE Standards and Elements

Four broad categories of skill, ability and knowledge serve as the foundation for CHSE.

1: Professional Values & Capabilities
2: Knowledge of Educational Principles, Practice, and Methodology in Simulation
3: Implementing, Assessing, and Managing Simulation-based Educational Activities
4: Scholarship—Spirit of Inquiry and Teaching

For detailed information download CHSE Standards and Elements (pdf)


The International Nursing Association for Clinical Simulation and Learning (INACSL) has also developed Standards for healthcare simulation educators.  These standards supported the creation of the CHSE certification.  

Questions?  Contact the Certification Coordinator.

Back to Top